Skip to Content

The customer service and situation centre of the Western Uusimaa Rescue Department are open around the clock. Telephone: 09 8162 8699.

Address: Palomiehentie 1, 02750 Espoo.

Arrival instructions to the central fire station, pdf in Finnish

Customer service: lansi-uusimaa(a)pelastustoimi.fi
Authority service: tilannekeskus.lu(a)pelastustoimi.fi

Our email addresses are firstname.lastname(a)pelastustoimi.fi

Contact / call requests via the situation centre 09 8162 8699.

Give feedback

On-duty fire prevention officer

The on-duty fire prevention officer is available by phone from Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 11:30, tel. 09 8162 6815.

Outside the telephone hours, you can send an email to palotarkastaja.lu(a)pelastustoimi.fi. Your call will be returned as soon as possible.

You can contact the on-duty fire prevention officer if you have questions, for example, about fire inspections, permits, chimney sweeping, emergency plans or accident prevention.

Fire prevention officers are responsible for fire inspections in accordance with the Rescue Department’s supervision plan as well as for providing guidance and advice on accident prevention. Fire prevention officers may also have their own special areas of responsibility, such as pyrotechnics, schools or public events. Fire prevention officers will contact the representatives of the sites to be inspected and agree on the time of inspection. You can contact the on-duty fire prevention officer in any issues related to fire inspections and accident prevention.

Chimney sweeps: You can report problems to the on-duty fire prevention officer. 

Contact information related to guidance on construction planning: 

Below, you can find area-specific contact information related to guidance on construction planning.

Send a copy of your message to all the people in charge of the area. In your message, give the basic details related to your construction project (what is being built, possible fire safety design difficulty class, etc.). We will contact you regarding follow-up measures as soon as possible.

Regional division:

Projects in the exceptionally difficult class, the whole of Länsi-Uusimaa:

Jukka Saari (jukka.saari(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Anssi Kuhlman (anssi.kuhlman(a)pelastustoimi.fi)

Espoo, Kauniainen:

Nina Piela-Tallberg  (nina.piela-tallberg(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Jani Kuutsa (jani.kuutsa(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Markus Airikkala (markus.airikkala(a)pelastustoimi.fi)

Kirkkonummi, Raseborg, Hanko, Ingå:

Marcus Hindersson (marcus.hindersson(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Rasmus Fredriksson (rasmus.fredriksson(a)pelastustoimi.fi)

Lohja:

Jukka Saari (jukka.saari(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Anssi Kuhlman (anssi.kuhlman(a)pelastustoimi.fi)

Vihti, Karkkila. Siuntio:

Markus Airikkala (markus.airikkala(a)pelastustoimi.fi)
Jani Kuutsa (jani.kuutsa(a)pelastustoimi.fi)

Other contact information

Students can inquire about paramedic internships by sending an email to: ehopiskelijat.lu(a)pelastustoimi.fi

Educational institutions can contact our Situation Centre for information regarding internships.

Contacts related to safety training by e-mail: turvallisuuskoulutus.lu(a)pelastustoimi.fi.

Registry Office: kirjaamo(a)luvn.fi